Miss-dis-organized

December 31st.

That is the last day I wrote a post.

10

That is the number of times (or could be more) that I thought “I should blog” but just didn’t get around to it.

11:27 p.m.

That’s what time it is here (mountain time) and I am feeling inspired to blog. Actually, I am feeling inspired to do a lot. This is what I spent the last 2 hours doing. I looked up things I pinned in Pinterest and haven’t looked at it since I pinned them. I then made a list of the 3 top  DIY/Organizing pins I want to try over the next few weeks. I then attempted to use an ink pad and a large stamp to make a design on a wax candle (which didn’t work at all but at least I tried something I pinned). Afterwards, I found an organization blog which inspired me to work on organizing my house and reminded me that I still love organizing and would ditch my current job any day to be a professional organizer if I could. Then I cleaned off my fridge because it’s way too cluttered and I have friends coming over in the morning for ‘book club’ and I don’t want them to think I’m disorganized. This all occurred after I stated to my husband that I was going to bed, because I was trying to read the book for book club (that I chose and have not finished yet) and fell asleep on the couch.

Does this make any sense to you? Just typing it out makes me feel a bit wacko. Wait! Aha! There is a lesson for myself (maybe not for you but definitely for me) in all of this. When I try to do everything all the time and don’t make small moments for myself regularly I end up being completely useless.  I have not done A THING for the past two hours. But I felt like being productive, and doing something for me, so I didn’t go to sleep. In return I will be very tired tomorrow and will rise with a strong urge to de-clutter my entire house.

This honestly wasn’t even my original post. Nevertheless, I just had to make that observation.  I have always been intrigued at how men don’t do something if they don’t feel like it, while women try to carry the world on their shoulders, make dinner, and throw in a load of laundry while they’re at it.  Every week, on a Wednesday night, my husband has a virtual guys night (playing Call of Duty) with his friends back home. Me? What do I do weekly for myself? Um….I painted my nails this week. Well, I raise my white flag. That’s it. I have to  make a change. So I picked a night (Thursdays for now) and told him that’s my night off (meaning I can’t be bothered when he’s putting Isabelle to bed unless someone is dying or close to it lol) I won’t be cleaning, cooking, folding clothes – no chores after 7pm.

I know it won’t always work out perfectly, but I’m hoping I can really stick to it. Pray for me y’all! I’m off to write the original post I wanted to make, then to bed I go (for real this time).

Leave a Reply

